Webinar: New California Franchise Tax Board Form 593

Webinar: New California Franchise Tax Board Form 593
Tuesday, January 21, 2020
(9am PT / 10am MT / 11am CT / 12pm ET)

New California Franchise Tax Board Form 593 and Procedures

Presented by Patricia Carte, Franchise Tax Board
 
Attend this important webinar to learn directly from the FTB the new procedures for completing and filing the 2020 Form 593, and submitting withholding  payments.

The CA FTB has consolidated multiple withholding forms into a revised Form 593. New rules require the Form 593 to be submitted for each exchange, including exempt transactions. Additionally, Section 18662-3 requires that Qualified Intermediaries withhold on all boot received by the taxpayer on an exchange of California relinquished property unless the taxpayer is exempt.  This includes mortgage boot from unreplaced debt as well as cash boot received directly by the taxpayer at the closing which never comes into the QI’s possession.

You may want to watch the FTB video Form 593 Updates on YouTube and review the new 593 instructions on the FTB website https://www.ftb.ca.gov/forms/2020/2020-593-instructions.html  before attending this webinar.

PLEASE SUBMIT QUESTIONS IN ADVANCE TO DIRECTOR@1031.ORG. We will send them to Ms. Carte, so that the FTB will be prepared to answer as many questions as possible.
 
When
1/21/2020
Where
Webinar


It’s easy to register online! 

Members: Sign in below. 

Non-Members: You'll need to create an account before you register. 

  1. Click Register Myself 
  2. Choose your Registration Option 
  3.  Click Proceed to Checkout 
  4. Complete Payment Details and
    Submit Order

Sign In